August 10, 2022

And the Award Goes to...

The Seattle Rugby Club 2021-22 Awards Dinner and End of Year Celebration took place on June 25th at Billy Baroo's. After 2 years apart, it was a great night to come together. Awards were given to members of the men's and women's team, as well as 5 new challenge coin recipients.

We thank all our sponsors, staff, coaches, and players for helping us reboot, restart and kick-off in the best possible manner!

Men's Awards

Best Newcomer: Kyle Watson

Top Forward: Adam Page

Top Back: Joey Lincoln

Most Committed: Jack Cannon

Club Person: Danny Sonon

Women's Awards

Most Committed: Juliana Vazquez

Best Newcomer: Gabrielle Fernandopulle

MVP: Elena Cantorna

Most Inspirational: Val Bank

Club Person: Leah Semeraro (Wheaton-Straub)

Challenge Coin Recipients

#14 Erica Legaspi

#15 Mike McAdam

#16 Eric Stacy

#17 Marty Quick

#18 Fraser Brumell

About the Seattle Rugby Club

Established in 1966, Seattle Rugby Club (formerly known as Seattle OPSB and Seattle Saracens) is an adult rugby union club focused on the fifteens code of the global game. Seattle Rugby proudly promotes the sport of rugby in North America both on and off the pitch through community-focused efforts as well as performing on game day. The club provides opportunities for men, women, and young people to engage with rugby at all levels.